in facebook we demostrate our best image… but are we becoming less face-to-face social talented?

A friend of me commented when he saw a facebook list for first time: all these girls are looking so beuatifull! I think users, especially female, make great efford to choose their best photos. And this is quite normal and expected I think.I also noticed that users usually prefer to appear with other in their profile photos. I looks like telling the others: look I am not alone, I am social successful!In localized face to face relations we appear attractive to new persons by explicit presenting our personality, we don’t carry our friends with us in a bundle. In facebook we try to appear attractive to new possible friends by presenting our established social network, our existing friends. In theory I think this is a good way to make the others trust us. But I wonder what will be the consequences of this new way of approach in our face to face, traditional making of new relations. May be will be less capable of gaining the others with our personality.

Leave a Reply

